Merseyside Map

This is a great map of Merseyside.

The Merseyside county is split into 5 borough councils:

1. South Liverpool (part of no.2), 2. Central Liverpool, 3. Knowsley, 4. St. Helens, 5. the Wirral and 6. Sefton.

The Mersey Rail train map is also a great way of understanding how Merseyside is connected:

This is a political map – it shows the MP seats in the region – Merseyside is basically Red Labour, except Southport who are LibDem, and Wirral West who are conservative.

The councils websites,,

In May there will be local elections – one third of the councillors at each council will be up for election! Each ward has 3 councillors – one councillor per ward is up for election.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s